LMC Speed Championship is supported by interconnect/it
Random header image... Refresh for more!

2021 Championship Results are now final

The results of the 2021 Liverpool Motor Club Speed Championship are now declared final.

You can view the score chart and the final results by selecting the following links:

2021 Championship score chart after the final round
2021 Speed Championship Final Results

Congratulations go to our winners:-

Division 1:
1st – Nigel fox
2nd – Matt Bramall
3rd – Geoff Ward

Division 2:
1st – Ian Johnson
2nd – Phil Howarth
3rd – Graham Kearsley

It’s certainly been a closely fought championship this year and we are so pleased to see so many competitors out and about after the cancellation of last year’s championship due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Thank you to everyone who took part.

After a great deal of deliberation, we have reluctantly decided not to hold an annual dinner and awards presentation this time. Covid-19 hasn’t gone away and the advancing age of many of our competitors, coupled with the increasing rate of infections, has been taken into account and we don’t feel it is appropriate to hold a dinner whilst the risk of infection is still so high. We shall arrange to send trophies to the winners in due course. We hope you appreciate why we have reached this decision.

Next Year
We’re already planning for next year – we hope you’ll be joining us for another exciting year of speed events in 2022.

Championship Coordinator – volunteer found!
We wish to give particular thanks to Sean Robertson who is now stepping down from the role of Championship Coordinator for personal reasons. He took on the role from Ron Hunt just as Covid-19 struck and has done a  wonderful job over the past 2 seasons, one year of which was lost of course.

We are pleased to welcome Ryan Smith who has volunteered to take on the role of Championship Coordinator for 2022. Ryan isn’t a competitor although he has taken part in our track days and is keen to help keep the Championship running. Ryan will be in touch with all previous contenders early in the New Year.

Best wishes, and stay safe

JH 5/12/2021

  • Ian Johnson 2nd November 2021 at 3:21 pm

    A great season of racing and look forwards to defending my 1st ever championship win (Div 2) …….do i receive an award/trophy? 🙂

    • John Harden 2nd November 2021 at 9:37 pm

      Well done Ian, and thanks for the thanks!
      We’re having a committee meeting this week to try to work out how to deal with awards etc. We usually have an annual dinner when the awards are presented but due to Covid we need to think carefully about how to do this safely, especially given the advancing age of many of our competitors. We’ll let you know once we’ve got a plan.

  • Post a comment

    Threaded commenting powered by interconnect/it code.