Chester and Liverpool Motor Clubs

2005 Speed Championship

For the Unicorn Inn Trophy

Championship Awards (declared final 24/9/2005)

Overall

Division 1

1stThe Unicorn Inn Trophy and replicaStuart Tranter2ndThe Hanover House Support Services Trophy and replicaDavid Coveney3rdAn awardGeorge Hardman

Division 2

1stThe Byrne Hire Services Trophy and ReplicaMark Wallwork2ndThe Peter Leger-Lomas Trophy and replicaHoward Parkinson3rdAn awardRussell Thorpe

Chester MC Members

Division 1

1stThe Spitfire Fly Past Trophy and replicaRoger Fish2ndThe Broughton Wings Sports and Social Club Trophy and replicaMichael Edge3rdAn AwardChris Elmore

Division 2

1st The Almond and Parkinson Memorial Trophy and replica James Kerr
2nd The Gordon Stratton Trophy and replica David Wood
3rd An award Keith Webster

Liverpool MC Members

Division 1

1stThe Liverpool/New York Trophy and replicaAndrew Dobson2ndThe John Harden Trophy and replicaBob Jones3rdAn AwardJeanette Hunton

Division 2

1stThe Presidents Trophy and replicaDerek Martlew2ndThe Don Robinson Trophy and replicaMark Walton3rdAn awardDavid Barrow

Class awards

		Division 1			Division 2		
Class		1 st	2 nd	3 rd	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
1A	Road Prod to 1.4	George Povey			Colin Duncalf	Gillian Duncalf	Tom Ankers
1B	Road Prod 1.4 to 2.0	Bob Jones			John Moxham	Stephen Chapman	Stephen Price
1C	Road Prod over 2.0	Hugh Walker	Tim Hanlon		Nigel Leger- Lomas	Matthew Lewis	Adrian Lewis
2A	Road Spec to 1.7	Bryan Hartshorne			Martin Walker	Phil Gough	
2B	Road Spec 1.7 to 2.0						
2C	Road Spec over 2.0				David Drucker		
3A	Mod Prod to 1.4				Graham Lloyd		
3B	Mod Prod 1.4 to 2.0	Christian Evans			Bryn Griffiths	Diane Griffiths	Graham Oates
3C	Mod Prod over 2.0	Alan Wilson					
4A	Sports Libra to 1.7	Dennis Doyle					
4B	Sports Libra over 1.7						
5A	Racing to 1.1	John Chacksfield	Eve Whitehead	Barry Whitehead	Peter Brogden	Hamish Lindsay	
5B	Formula Ford	Keith DeRycke			Stephen Cawley	Mathew Spencer	
5C	Racing 1.1 to 1.6				Peter Schofield	Dale Cordingley	